Back to All Events

HLTAID003 Provide First Aid

First aid training

Provide First Aid will equip you with the knowledge and skills required to administer first aid to a casualty who has sustained an injury or illness, until the arrival of professional medical help.

FNTC_HLTAID003-Provide First Aid.jpg

Outline

  • Respond in an emergency situation.

  • Apply appropriate first aid procedures.

  • Communicate details of the incident.

  • Evaluate own performance.

Entry Requirements

  • It is a requirement of this course that you are physically capable of performing CPR for at least 2 minutes on a CPR manikin placed on the floor.

  • Appropriate clothing will need to be considered due to the nature of practical assessment.

Delivery

Face-to-face in a small group training environment.

Awards Issued

Students who successfully complete this nationally recognised training will be awarded the Statement of Attainment for:

  • HLTAID001 Provide Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation

  • HLTAID002 Provide Basic Emergency Life Support

  • HLTAID003 Provide First Aid.

Recertification Requirements

  • It is recommended HLTAID003 Provide First Aid be renewed every 3 years in line with industry standards. 

  • It is recommended HLTAID001 Provide Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation be renewed every 12 months in line with industry standards.

Duration

  • Pre-course study (online or in workbook provided by Far North Training upon enrolment).

  • 7 hours face-to-face practical training.*

*Duration may vary depending on group bookings.

Location

Mossman — Port Douglas — Atherton — Cairns — Mareeba

First Aid training courses are held weekly in Mossman, as well as monthly in Port Douglas, Mareeba and Atherton.

Dates

Atherton
Tues 19 Feb
Wed 10 Apr
Tues 18 Jun
Wed 21 Aug
Fri 25 Oct
Thu 12 Dec

Mareeba
Mon 21 Jan
Thu 14 Mar
Mon 13 May
Mon 15 Jul
Thu 26 Sept
Wed 20 Nov
Wed 4 Dec

Cost

$135pp

For bookings of 4 or more, contact us for a personalised first aid training date, at your work place or at Far North Training in Mossman.


Get in touch

If you have any questions regarding any of the courses on offer, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Call us on 07 4098 1228 or get in touch today to see if you are eligible.


Please note

Far North Training & Consultancy cannot promise that:

  • You will successfully complete a course

  • You will obtain employment in a certain industry as a result of undertaking one of our courses.

Earlier Event: 20 November
HLTAID003 Provide First Aid
Later Event: 12 December
HLTAID003 Provide First Aid